A Prayer for Direction and Guidance by Elaine Davenport (Monday, July 30, 2007)

                   A PRAYER FOR DIRECTION AND GUIDANCE

 

Father we live in a world where many of us have come to the realization that we need Your Divine direction and guidance,  lest we second guess ourselves.  Father, we boldly come to the throne of grace for mercy just like You said that we could.  Father I know that You have a divine path for me and me alone.  Father I know that it was predestined for me to do a certain thing before the worlds were formed.  Father I come before You this day to ask you to lead me because I am ready.  It may not be a clear and straight path.  Perhaps, there are many stops along the way.  Perhaps there are detours and delays.  Maybe I might even run into toll booths and bad weather, but no matter what MY TRUST IS IN YOU!  I’m looking up to You and I will never give up until Your perfect will has been accomplished.  Thank you.  In Jesus name I ask and Pray.  AMEN.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

